The xx

Biografía de este autor :

The xx es un trío de Londres formado por Romy Madley Croft (voz y guitarra), Oliver Sim (voz, bajo), y Jamie Smith (batería, MPC sampler) (En su formación original también lo integraba Baria Qureshi que se encargaba de los teclados y guitarra, sin embargo dejó la banda por motivos personales) Unidos por un amor común a la oscuridad, a los sonidos de las guitarras ochenteras y al R&B Americano, el sonido único de The xx se corresponde con el de una banda cuyas influencias musicales incluyen desde Aaliyah hasta Cocorosie The xx are a Mercury Prize-winning trio formed in 2005 in London, United Kingdom and signed to Young Turks. The band members are Romy Madley Croft (vocals, lead guitar), Oliver Sim (vocals, bass guitar), and Jamie Smith, known as Jamie xx (beats, MPC sampler). Second guitarist and keyboardist Baria Qureshi was dropped from the band mid-tour in 2009. The reasons behind her ousting remain unclear. On 17 August 2009, the group released their debut album xx on Young Turks label.

Lista de canciones :

Etiquetas :

The xx, Intro, Crystalised, VCR, Islands, Heart Skipped a Beat, Basic Space, Shelter, Angels, Infinity, Night Time, Stars, Fantasy, Chained, Fiction, Sunset, Try, Reunion, Missing, Tides, Unfold, Swept Away, Our Song, Together, Hot like Fire, On Hold, Do You Mind?, Teardrops, Say Something Loving, Dangerous, Lips, A Violent Noise, I Dare You, Replica, Performance, Blood Red Moon, Brave For You, Insects, VCR (Four Tet remix), Test Me, Crystalised (Dark Sky Remix), Crystalised (Edu Imbernon Remix), Reconsider, Reconsider (Jamie xx edit), Sunset (Jamie xx edit), Crystalised (The Neon Lights remix), VCR (Matthew Dear remix), Islands (Nosaj Thing remix), Crystalised (Rory Phillips Remix), Basic Space (Jamie xx Space Bass mix), Fiction (Marc Piñol Remix), Fiction (Maya Jane Coles Remix), Missing (Round Remix), Reunion (Mistakes Are Ok Remix), Sunset (Jamie Jones remix), Blood Red Moon (demo), Swept Away (New Jackson Remix), Fiction (Marcus Worgull remix), Reunion (Edu Imbernon remix), Islands (The Blue Nile remix), Fiction (Pearson Sound Remix), Basic Space (Sampha remix), Islands (Delorean remix), Reunion (Âme remix), Islands (Untold remix), Sunset (Kim Ann Foxman remix), Night Time (Greg Wilson Remix), Basic Space (M.A.T.H.E.S. remix), Tides (Dixon remix), Angels (Four Tet Remix), Basic Space (diskJokke remix), Chained (John Talabot and Pional Blinded Remix), Islands (Falty DL remix), Basic Space (Astronomer remix), Chained (LIAR Remix), Shelter (John Talabot Remix), Everybody Knows What It's Like To Be Me, Basic Space (Pariah remix), I've Got Someone Else, Night Time (Synkro Remix), You Got The Love (Florence And The Machine Cover), Angels (Bodhi Remix), Crystalized, Intro (live), Islands (Live), Infinity (Flufftronix Remix), Open Eyes (demo), Intro (Long Version), Shelter (live), Night Time (LIVE), Ethnopsychopathophobic, Smoke, Basic Space (Mount Kimbie remix), Angels (Live In Tokyo), The Life and Loves Of Mr. Jiveass Honkey, You've Got the Love (Florence and the Machine Cover), Shelter (Tiga remix), Last Christmas, Robert's Park Bench